You Have to Read This Series!

For this week’s book thoughts I decided to review the series I Am Number Four. I re-read this book a few weeks ago and realized that it’s so good!  Pittacus Lore takes the reader through an action-filled adventure as well as tell a dramatic story between the characters. There are some really big surprises near the end of this book, some sad, some good, and some weird. If you are someone who enjoys action, science fiction, and surprises then I guarantee that you will fall in love with this book series!

This book is about a high-school senior, John Smith, who has just moved to a city in Ohio with his dad Henri. As time passes he realizes that he is really from the planet Lorien. When John was a baby, he and eight other Lorien babies escaped Lorien because the planet was attacked by monsters known as Mogadorians. All nine of them develop powers when they grow older called legacies. All nine of them ended up on Earth, but in different locations. Now, the Mogadorians are out to kill the nine Loriens in numerical order, John being number four. “In the beginning we were a group of nine. Three are gone, dead. There are six of us left. They are hunting us, and they won’t stop until they’ve killed us all. I am Number Four. I know that I am next.” Such a good lead right? Anyway, John has to learn and train his new powers, leading to an epic battle between him and the Mogs. He also finds friends to help him along the way.

Well sadly that’s all I can tell you so hopefully you can start reading it as soon as possible! I highly recommend this book to all people who are looking for something exciting to read! There is also a movie that came out after, but nothing compares to the book. Please leave a comment down below saying whether you’ve read the book and what your thoughts are about it. Stay tuned for the next book thoughts and maybe you’ll find your next favorite book!
(Movie cover)

Website credit: http://www.morguefile.com/archive/#/?q=i%20am%20number%20four


One thought on “You Have to Read This Series!

  1. I loved “I Am Number Four”! I read it last year and I still remember it! I agree with you about the surprises-they shocked me-and how some of them were weird. Have you read any of the other books?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *